Police Department

The Mooresville Metropolitan Police Department is currently taking applications for part-time 9-1-1 Dispatchers. Committed to serving our community through teamwork and the constant pursuit of excellence, you will demonstrate the values of the organization by providing a high level of customer service, exercise independent judgment, and make sound decisions in emergency situations.
The ideal candidate will:
•Effectively communicate with, and elicit information from distressed and irate callers and communicate emergency instructions over the telephone
•Operate dispatch-related equipment quickly, accurately and, at times, concurrently
•Understand and follow oral and written instructions, including department policies and procedures
•Coordinate and relay emergency call information and assistance requests to other agencies, such as fire and police departments, utility companies, service agencies, and other inter-agency departments
Part-time 911 dispatchers will be required to work a variety of shifts.  Weekends and Holidays may be required to assist in shift coverage.
Applications can be be picked up at the Mooresville Metropolitan Police Department, located at 445 S. Indiana St, during regular business hours or you can email Ashley Johnson at ajohnson@pd.mooresville.in.gov to request an application be sent to you. 
Applications will be taken until December 31, 2020 at 4:00 PM. If you have any questions, please contact Ashley at ajohnson@pd.mooresville.in.gov.

Mooresville Police Board of Commissioners

The Mooresville Police Board of Commissioners consists of three Mooresville citizens who serve as the governing body for the Mooresville Police Department. All three commissioners are appointed by the Mooresville Town Council.  The duties and responsibilities of the commission include serving as the public safety board for the purposes of hiring, promotion and discipline for all merit police officers.

The commission meets once a month, or as needed, in a public meeting format, at the Mooresville Police Department. Police Commission meetings are typically held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Mooresville Police Department located at 104 W Main St, Mooresville, IN 46158.  A posting of each meeting agenda is displayed in the lobby of the Mooresville Police Department and Mooresville Town Hall 48 hours prior to the meeting. These meetings are open to the public. The Mooresville Police Board of Commissioners is established in accordance with the state statues of the State of Indiana in the effort to establish political neutrality and an unbiased/objective panel. All the meetings are publicly posted in accordance with Indiana statutes.

Police Commission Minutes

2020 Mooresville Police Board of Commissioners Members includes:

Ernie Wilson            Fred Settle         Jennifer Kasper   


Contact Us

Open 8:00am – 4:00pm (Admin & Records)
Monday – Friday (excluding holidays)

445 S Indiana St
Mooresville, IN 46158
Get Directions

Dial 9-1-1 for emergencies
Dispatch: (317) 831-3434 ext. 1
Administration: (317) 831-9562
Tip Line: (317) 831-3434 ext. 4
Crime and Drug Tips
Fax: (317) 831-6056
Email Us

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.